top of page
Hague nj_edited.jpg

OPENS
DECEMBER 2ND

Spanning three decades in the first half of the twentieth century, Frank Hague's tenure as mayor saw profound and lasting changes to Jersey City's physical landscape, political culture, transportation sector, and entertainment culture. As democratic norms were challenged, innovations in health care and education profoundly impacted the lives of  thousands. Come to the Museum of Jersey City History at the Apple Tree House this holiday season and immerse yourself in Frank Hague's Jersey City. Discover the legacy behind the Jersey City of today!

Dates exhibition open to the public in December 2023:

Saturday December 2, 1-5 PM

Tuesday, December 5, 12-4 PM

Thursday, December 7, 6-9 PM

Saturday, December 9, 1-5 PM

Sunday, December 10, 1-5 PM

Tuesday, December 12, 12-4 PM

Thursday, December 14, 6-9 PM

Saturday, December 16, 1-5 PM

Tuesday, December 19, 12-4 PM

Thursday, December 21, 6-9 PM

Sunday, December 24, 1-5 PM (closed for Christmas Eve)

Tuesday, December 26, 12-4 PM

Saturday, December 30, 1-5 PM

While we encourage you, if you can, to visit MJCH in person, additional materials will be available online once the exhibition opens.

COMMUNITY

Along with our exhibitions at The Apple Tree House, we'll be planning and designing pop-up events and exhibits in collaboration with community groups throughout and within Jersey City neighborhoods.

bottom of page